Whew!  What a day.  It started with the public announcement that school was delayed.  Teachers hit the snowy roads for school.  I tried, but my car (rear wheel drive) prevented me from advancing even on the smallest hill.  I called my teacher friend who picked me up in her 4 wheel drive SUV.  On the way, I received a text that school officials canceled school.  We were definitely frustrated, but at least we hadn’t made it to school yet (another 20-30 minutes away).  I was determined to make the best of it though.

We returned safely home.  I took the morning off.  I walked my dog through a beautiful snow-covered park, ate a hot breakfast, drank more coffee then I needed, and caught up on the latest news/blogs (is that possible?).

It’s nice having these type of breaks, except when I get a crazy honey-do list from my loving wife.  Oh well, it can’t be perfect.

I am off to do some chores…  Enjoy the snow and time off for all the snowed-in teachers out there.

