I enjoyed the posts by thegreekness and teachercrispy about stress management. I just returned from a week- long vacation, refreshed, and ready to start planning for the upcoming school year. However, I know the closer it gets to day 1 of school, the more stressed I will become. The comment from bb that said he “was the person during my student teaching who would stay till round 7pm some nights, only to go straight home and work some more!”, reminds me of the challenge to keep balance. For me, it’s all about setting boundaries and keeping to my priorities. It wasn’t easy in the beginning, but with each passing year I find myself keeping more balanced than the year before.

Reading is one way I decompress. In fact, I came across a book titled, Learn to Relax, while on vacation. It’s a little hokey in parts, but overall it has some great ways to slow down, be still, and reduce stress. I put in the book resource page.

Learn to Relax

Learn to Relax

I would love to hear what stress management techniques you use?

